Public · Blue Ash, OH

University of Cincinnati-Blue Ash College

3,248 full-time students in fall 2024 and college-controlled housing for 435: about 13.4 beds for every 100 full-time students. The other 2,813 live somewhere the college doesn't control. That is the outer edge of the private market, before you take out commuters and students living with family.

435 college-controlled beds (13.4 per 100 full-time) 2,813 full-time students beyond them
7,787total students, fall 2024
3,248full-time
$13,564typical housing charge, 2024-25 academic year
$17,526aid office off-campus food and housing budget

Enrollment

Of 7,787 students enrolled in fall 2024, 7,787 were undergraduates and 0 graduate students. 42% studied exclusively online, students who don't need a bed near campus. Headcount rose by 621 from fall 2023 (+8.7%).

Housing the college controls

IPEDS counts 435 beds of institutionally controlled housing for 2024-25. That figure is the school's own capacity, on or off campus, so it includes halls the college leases or manages but not private buildings that simply market to students. Capacity grew by 435 beds from the year before (0 in 2023-24).

What students pay

The typical 2024-25 housing charge for a student sharing a room was $13,564 for the academic year, roughly $1,507 a month spread over nine months. For aid purposes the school budgets $13,564 for food and housing on campus and $17,526 for a student living off campus away from family, $3,962 more.

Those are the college's own figures. Private by-the-bed rents near campus can sit well above or below them, so check current asking rents before you underwrite a project.

How lenders read a campus like this

At 7,787 students the campus is below the 10,000-student minimum in Fannie Mae's Multifamily Guide for Dedicated Student Housing (Part III, Chapter 1, section 103.01). Freddie Mac has no stated enrollment floor, but its own product summary says most of its student housing loans are at schools with 15,000 or more students. Banks, debt funds and conventional multifamily programs are the likelier lenders here.

To size a specific property, use the student housing loan sizer. It works by the bed and shows which constraint sets the loan.

Among the 20 Ohio campuses on this site, University of Cincinnati-Blue Ash College ranks number 17 by full-time students beyond college housing. See the Ohio table.

Source: Fall 2024 enrollment, IPEDS DRVEF2024 (provisional release, December 2025); 2024-25 housing capacity and charges, IPEDS COST1_2024 (December 2025); IPEDS HD2025 directory (July 2026). Beds per 100 and the gap are arithmetic on those figures.
MeasureValue
Total enrollment, fall 20247,787
Total enrollment, fall 20237,166
Full-time students3,248
Undergraduates (full-time)7,787 (3,248)
Graduate students0
Exclusively online42%
College-controlled housing capacity, 2024-25435
Capacity, 2023-240
Beds per 100 full-time students13.4
Typical housing charge, academic year$13,564
Typical food charge, academic yearnot reported
Aid budget, food and housing on campus$13,564
Aid budget, food and housing off campus$17,526
All first-time, full-time students required to live in college housingNo
Combined food and housing charge (if not split)not reported

IPEDS unit ID 201955. Hamilton County. School website. Figures are as the institution reported them to the National Center for Education Statistics. The live-on question asks whether every first-time, full-time student must live in college housing; a school with exemptions or a later-year requirement can answer no. How this data is built.