Private nonprofit · Bronx, NY

University of Mount Saint Vincent

3,026 full-time students in fall 2024 and college-controlled housing for 931: about 30.8 beds for every 100 full-time students. The other 2,095 live somewhere the college doesn't control. That is the outer edge of the private market, before you take out commuters and students living with family.

931 college-controlled beds (30.8 per 100 full-time) 2,095 full-time students beyond them
3,774total students, fall 2024
3,026full-time
$14,900combined food and housing charge, 2024-25 (not split)
$14,900aid office off-campus food and housing budget

Enrollment

Of 3,774 students enrolled in fall 2024, 2,725 were undergraduates and 1,049 graduate students. 48% studied exclusively online, students who don't need a bed near campus. Headcount rose by 572 from fall 2023 (+17.9%).

Housing the college controls

IPEDS counts 931 beds of institutionally controlled housing for 2024-25. That figure is the school's own capacity, on or off campus, so it includes halls the college leases or manages but not private buildings that simply market to students. Capacity was the same in 2023-24.

What students pay

The school can't split food from housing, so it reports one combined 2024-25 charge: $14,900 for the academic year. Its aid office budgets $14,900 for food and housing for a student living off campus away from family.

Those are the college's own figures. Private by-the-bed rents near campus can sit well above or below them, so check current asking rents before you underwrite a project.

How lenders read a campus like this

At 3,774 students the campus is below the 10,000-student minimum in Fannie Mae's Multifamily Guide for Dedicated Student Housing (Part III, Chapter 1, section 103.01). Freddie Mac has no stated enrollment floor, but its own product summary says most of its student housing loans are at schools with 15,000 or more students. Banks, debt funds and conventional multifamily programs are the likelier lenders here.

To size a specific property, use the student housing loan sizer. It works by the bed and shows which constraint sets the loan.

Among the 65 New York campuses on this site, University of Mount Saint Vincent ranks number 48 by full-time students beyond college housing. See the New York table.

Other campuses in Bronx

Source: Fall 2024 enrollment, IPEDS DRVEF2024 (provisional release, December 2025); 2024-25 housing capacity and charges, IPEDS COST1_2024 (December 2025); IPEDS HD2025 directory (July 2026). Beds per 100 and the gap are arithmetic on those figures.
MeasureValue
Total enrollment, fall 20243,774
Total enrollment, fall 20233,202
Full-time students3,026
Undergraduates (full-time)2,725 (2,458)
Graduate students1,049
Exclusively online48%
College-controlled housing capacity, 2024-25931
Capacity, 2023-24931
Beds per 100 full-time students30.8
Typical housing charge, academic yearnot reported
Typical food charge, academic yearnot reported
Aid budget, food and housing on campus$14,900
Aid budget, food and housing off campus$14,900
All first-time, full-time students required to live in college housingNo
Combined food and housing charge (if not split)$14,900

IPEDS unit ID 193399. Bronx County. School website. Figures are as the institution reported them to the National Center for Education Statistics. The live-on question asks whether every first-time, full-time student must live in college housing; a school with exemptions or a later-year requirement can answer no. How this data is built.