Public · Everett, WA

Everett Community College

3,485 full-time students in fall 2024 and college-controlled housing for 252: about 7.2 beds for every 100 full-time students. The other 3,233 live somewhere the college doesn't control. That is the outer edge of the private market, before you take out commuters and students living with family.

252 college-controlled beds (7.2 per 100 full-time) 3,233 full-time students beyond them
6,698total students, fall 2024
3,485full-time
$13,380typical housing charge, 2024-25 academic year
$17,310aid office off-campus food and housing budget

Enrollment

Of 6,698 students enrolled in fall 2024, 6,698 were undergraduates and 0 graduate students. 41% studied exclusively online, students who don't need a bed near campus. Headcount rose by 487 from fall 2023 (+7.8%).

Housing the college controls

IPEDS counts 252 beds of institutionally controlled housing for 2024-25. That figure is the school's own capacity, on or off campus, so it includes halls the college leases or manages but not private buildings that simply market to students. Capacity was the same in 2023-24.

What students pay

The typical 2024-25 housing charge for a student sharing a room was $13,380 for the academic year, roughly $1,487 a month spread over nine months. For aid purposes the school budgets $17,310 for food and housing on campus and $17,310 for a student living off campus away from family, the same amount.

Those are the college's own figures. Private by-the-bed rents near campus can sit well above or below them, so check current asking rents before you underwrite a project.

How lenders read a campus like this

At 6,698 students the campus is below the 10,000-student minimum in Fannie Mae's Multifamily Guide for Dedicated Student Housing (Part III, Chapter 1, section 103.01). Freddie Mac has no stated enrollment floor, but its own product summary says most of its student housing loans are at schools with 15,000 or more students. Banks, debt funds and conventional multifamily programs are the likelier lenders here.

To size a specific property, use the student housing loan sizer. It works by the bed and shows which constraint sets the loan.

Among the 20 Washington campuses on this site, Everett Community College ranks number 16 by full-time students beyond college housing. See the Washington table.

Source: Fall 2024 enrollment, IPEDS DRVEF2024 (provisional release, December 2025); 2024-25 housing capacity and charges, IPEDS COST1_2024 (December 2025); IPEDS HD2025 directory (July 2026). Beds per 100 and the gap are arithmetic on those figures.
MeasureValue
Total enrollment, fall 20246,698
Total enrollment, fall 20236,211
Full-time students3,485
Undergraduates (full-time)6,698 (3,485)
Graduate students0
Exclusively online41%
College-controlled housing capacity, 2024-25252
Capacity, 2023-24252
Beds per 100 full-time students7.2
Typical housing charge, academic year$13,380
Typical food charge, academic yearnot reported
Aid budget, food and housing on campus$17,310
Aid budget, food and housing off campus$17,310
All first-time, full-time students required to live in college housingNo
Combined food and housing charge (if not split)not reported

IPEDS unit ID 235149. Snohomish County. School website. Figures are as the institution reported them to the National Center for Education Statistics. The live-on question asks whether every first-time, full-time student must live in college housing; a school with exemptions or a later-year requirement can answer no. How this data is built.