Public · Vancouver, WA

Clark College

4,054 full-time students in fall 2024 and no institutionally controlled housing reported for 2024-25. Every student who doesn't live at home rents in the private market.

0 college-controlled beds (0 per 100 full-time) 4,054 full-time students beyond them
7,463total students, fall 2024
4,054full-time
n/ano 2024-25 housing charge reported
$17,310aid office off-campus food and housing budget

Enrollment

Of 7,463 students enrolled in fall 2024, 7,463 were undergraduates and 0 graduate students. 44% studied exclusively online, students who don't need a bed near campus. Headcount rose by 314 from fall 2023 (+4.4%).

Housing the college controls

The school told IPEDS it offers no institutionally controlled housing for 2024-25. Demand here is mostly from students who rent near campus or commute.

What students pay

No housing charge was reported. The financial aid office budgets $17,310 a year for food and housing off campus away from family.

Those are the college's own figures. Private by-the-bed rents near campus can sit well above or below them, so check current asking rents before you underwrite a project.

How lenders read a campus like this

At 7,463 students the campus is below the 10,000-student minimum in Fannie Mae's Multifamily Guide for Dedicated Student Housing (Part III, Chapter 1, section 103.01). Freddie Mac has no stated enrollment floor, but its own product summary says most of its student housing loans are at schools with 15,000 or more students. Banks, debt funds and conventional multifamily programs are the likelier lenders here.

To size a specific property, use the student housing loan sizer. It works by the bed and shows which constraint sets the loan.

Among the 20 Washington campuses on this site, Clark College ranks number 8 by full-time students beyond college housing. See the Washington table.

Source: Fall 2024 enrollment, IPEDS DRVEF2024 (provisional release, December 2025); 2024-25 housing capacity and charges, IPEDS COST1_2024 (December 2025); IPEDS HD2025 directory (July 2026). Beds per 100 and the gap are arithmetic on those figures.
MeasureValue
Total enrollment, fall 20247,463
Total enrollment, fall 20237,149
Full-time students4,054
Undergraduates (full-time)7,463 (4,054)
Graduate students0
Exclusively online44%
College-controlled housing capacity, 2024-25none
Capacity, 2023-240
Beds per 100 full-time students0
Typical housing charge, academic yearnot reported
Typical food charge, academic yearnot reported
Aid budget, food and housing on campusnot reported
Aid budget, food and housing off campus$17,310
All first-time, full-time students required to live in college housingNo
Combined food and housing charge (if not split)not reported

IPEDS unit ID 234933. Clark County. School website. Figures are as the institution reported them to the National Center for Education Statistics. The live-on question asks whether every first-time, full-time student must live in college housing; a school with exemptions or a later-year requirement can answer no. How this data is built.